Lone Star Festival
The Event for Texas Creatives

Declared by ABC’s NIGHTLINE as one of three best-selling authors of romantic fiction, the New York Times bestseller Parris Afton Bonds is the author of more than fifty novels. She has been featured in major newspapers and magazines, as well as, published in more than a dozen languages.

She is co-founder of Romance Writers of America, and the Parris Award was established in her name by the Southwest Writers Workshop to honor a published writer who has given outstandingly of time and talent to other writers. Prestigious recipients of the Parris Award include Tony Hillerman and the Pulitzer nominee Norman Zollinger.